Another One Spites The Rust

Aquarius Horoscope for week of May 12, 2011

Verticle Oracle card Aquarius (January 20-February 19)
In his Book of Imaginary Beings, Argentinian writer Jorge Luis Borges reports the following: “Chang Tzu tells us of a persevering man who after three laborious years mastered the art of dragon-slaying. For the rest of his days, he had not a single opportunity to test his skills.” I bring this to your attention, Aquarius, because my reading of the astrological omens suggests that you, too, may be in training to fight a beast that does not exist. Luckily, you’re also in an excellent position to realize that fact, quit the unnecessary quest, and redirect your martial energy into a more worthy endeavor.

SACRED ADVERTISEMENT
While putting on your shirt or blouse some morning, fasten the top button in the second hole, the second button in the third hole, and so on all the way down. For the rest of the day, preserve this dishevelment with all your composure intact, even in the face of odd stares and snide comments. If anyone says, “Hey, your shirt’s buttoned wrong,” reply calmly, “No, it isn’t. I buttoned it this way on purpose.”
*

Gemini Horoscope for week of May 12, 2011

Verticle Oracle card Gemini (May 21-June 20)
I’ll quote Wikipedia: “Dawn should not be confused with sunrise, which is the moment when the leading edge of the sun itself appears above the horizon.” In other words, dawn comes before the sun has actually showed itself. It’s a ghostly foreshadowing — a pale light appearing out of nowhere to tinge the blackness. Where you are right now, Gemini, is comparable to the last hour before the sunrise. When the pale light first appears, don’t mistake it for the sun and take premature action. Wait until you can actually see the golden rim rising.

Psychotherapists say it’s not only naughty but counterproductive to blame others for your problems. A skilled practitioner urges her clients to accept responsibility for the part they’ve played in creating their predicaments. The reason is as much pragmatic as it is ethical: When you’re obsessed with how people have done you wrong, you have little ambition to change the behavior in yourself that led you into the mess.

While I endorse this approach, I also know that dogmatic adherence to it can warp your mental health as much as any other form of fanaticism. That’s why I urge you to enjoy an unapologetic Blame Fest.

Choose a time when you will find fault with everyone except yourself. Howl in protest at the unfair slights people have committed against you. Wallow in self­pity as you visualize the clueless jerks who have done you wrong. For best results, bark your complaints in the direction of no one but God, an inanimate object, or your mirror.

And For You – Little One…

RINSE AND REPEAT.

I like to look at spinning things

I like to touch the ground

I like to picture a smiling you

I like it better

When you’re around

I’d give anything to make you bitter

I’d take it back to please myself

I’d trade you all my inspiration

For some of your nuthin’

To place upon my shelf

You could say we are kindred spirits

You’d be selling yourself short

You can give in to the pleasure

Of killing me

For further sport

Or you could give yourself a real Picasso

Paint yourself a rich Van Gogh

Tell yourself another story

Remind yourself

What we will never know

PapaHopper

PapaHopper 200

 

About humboldtkids

I am not interested in giving my name at this time because the subject matter involves counter-culture and traitors, either of which will have no problem finding out who I am and where I live. If you do not belong to either catagory, the information is much more important than who I am. I will not apologize for the world we live in.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

